Watford V Bolton Match Preview.

22/11/2013 15:25

Watford play Bolton tomorrow at Vicarage Road in the Sky Bet Championship with the Hornets looking to get back to winning ways after a 4 game winless run. Watford currently lie 7th in the Championship whilst Bolton languish in 17th place. During the two games between these two sides last season, Bolton ran out 2-1 winners in September with Lloyd Doyley famously pulling a goal back for the Hornets whilst Watford ran out 2-1 winners at Vicarage Road in February thanks to goals from Matej Vydra and Almen Abdi. Bolton are managed by Dougie Freedman who left his job as Crystal Palace manager earlier last season to take over at the Reebok after Owen Coyle was sacked. After the Hornets 2-1 win at the Start of February, Bolton lied tantilizingly close to the relegation zone but they very nearly got into the play off places after a good second half to the season and missed out on goal difference finishing 7th in the table. This season, they have sturggled so far but their performances have picked up lately putting back to back wins in before the international break. Bolton's danger man tomorrow will Jermain Beckford. Beckford who was signed from Leicester in the summer of a free transfer, is Bolton's top scorer with 5 goals this season.

Team News.

For Watford, The Hornets are injury plagued at the moment. Lloyd Doyley, Reece Brown, Almen Abdi, Essaid Belkalem and Tommie Hoban are all out whilst Nyron Nosworthy, Gabrielle Angella, Troy Deeney and Ikechi Anya will be assessed before kick off. Geroge Thorne is set to make his first appearance for the golden boys. Lewis McGugan is suspended.

For Bolton, The Trotters are also injury plagued. Adam Bogdan, Joe Riley, Mark Davies, Stuart Holden and Marc Tierney are all out. Loanee Kevin McNaughton is also out as well. Craig Davies will not be involved either.

Predicted Team Lineups

Watford - Almunia (GK)(C), Nosworthy, Angella, Ekstrand, Faraoni, Thorne, Battochio, Murray, Pudil, Forestieri, Deeney.

Bolton - Lonergan (GK), Baptiste, Mills, Knight, Mears, Spearing (C) , Danns, Medo, Hall, Beckford, Eagles.

Referee - Brendan Malone.