Fixtures for Next Season Announced.

19/06/2013 15:43

Watford will travel to Birmingham City on the opening day of the season after The Football League Championships fixtures were announced at 9 am this morning. The Hornets will start their campaign at St Andrew where they will face Birmingham City on Saturday 3rd August 2013. The Hornets first home match of the season will be the following weekend (Saturday 10th August 2013) where they will play Eddie Howe's AFC Bournemouth who won promotion from League 1 last season. The games over the Christmas period look good but especially the games on Boxing Day and on Sunday 29th December. The Hornets welcome London rivals Milwall to Vicarage Road on Boxing Day whilst on the 29th December, QPR come to Vicarage Road in what should be a tasty match up. On new years day, Watford will travel to newly promoted Yeovil Town. The month of February looks challenging for the Hornets with home ties against Brighton and Middlesbrough and away games against Leicester and Bolton. Watfords last away game of the season will be against Derby County on Saturday 26th April 2014. The Hornets end the season at home on the 3rd May against Huddersfield Town a team Watford beat at Vicarage Road this season 4-0. For the full list of fixtures see below:


Saturday 3rd August 2013 - Birmingham (A)

Capital One Cup Round Tie - Bristol Rovers (A)

Saturday 10th August 2013 - AFC Bournemouth (H)

Saturday 17th August 2013 - Reading (A)

Saturday 24th August 2013 - Nottingham Forest (H)

Saturday 31st August 2013 - Blackpool (A)


Saturday 14th September - Charlton (H)

Tuesday 17th September - Doncaster Rovers (H)

Saturday 21st September - Barnsley (A)

Saturday 28th September - Wigan (H)


Tuesday 1st October - Blackburn (A)

Saturday 5th October - Huddersfield (A)

Saturday 19th October - Derby County (H)

Saturday 26th October - Brighton (A)


Saturday 2nd November - Leicester (H)

Saturday 9th November - Middlesbrough (A)

Saturday 23rd November - Bolton (H)

Saturday 30th November - Yeovil Town (H)


Tuesday 3rd December - Burnley (A)

Saturday 7th December - Leeds United (A)

Saturday 14th December - Sheffield Wednesday (H)

Saturday 21st December - Ipswich Town (A)

Thursday 26th December - Millwall (H)

Sunday 29th December - QPR (H)


Wednesday 1st January - Yeovil Town (A)

Saturday 11th January - Reading (H)

Saturday 18th January - Bournemouth (A)

Saturday 25th January - Birmingham (H)

Tuesday 28th January - Nottingham Forest (A)


Saturday 1st February - Brighton (H)

Saturday 8th Februray - Leicester (A)

Saturday 15th February - Middlesbrough (H)

Saturday 22nd February - Bolton (A)


Saturday 1st March - Blackpool (H)

Saturday 8th March - Chalton (A)

Tuesday 11th March - Doncaster Rovers (A)

Saturday 15th March - Barnsley (H)

Saturday 22nd March - Wigan (A)

Tuesday 25th March - Blackburn (H)

Saturday 29th March - Sheffield Wednesday (A)


Saturday 5th April - Burnley (H)

Tuesday 8th April - Leeds United (H)

Saturday 12th April - Milwall (A)

Saturday 19th April - Ipswich Town (H)

Monday 21st April - QPR (A)

Saturday 26th April - Derby County (A)


Saturday 3rd May - Huddersfield (H).